Action Alert: Abortion Advocates Are Attempting to Indoctrinate Our Children With this ISBE Rule

The Illinois State Board of Education (ISBE) has proposed a rule called the Culturally Responsive Teaching and Leading Standards for public school educators that would, in effect, require teachers to affirm, embrace, and encourage inclusive (or progressive) student viewpoints to receive and maintain their teaching licenses. Of course, “Progressive” or “inclusive” viewpoints really mean pro-abortion viewpoints!

Should this rule go into effect, pro-life teachers will be forced to embrace and encourage students’ pro-abortion viewpoints against the teachers’ religious beliefs and/or rights of conscience or lose their teaching positions.

Our lobbyists, Ralph Rivera and Molly Rumley, have taken the lead from the beginning in fighting this proposed rule.

But now, they need your help!

The ISBE proposed rule will come before a special legislative committee called the Joint Committee on Administrative Rules (JCAR) at its meeting on February 16th. This committee, made up of 12 state senators and state representatives, has the authority to suspend this proposed rule if they have at least 8 votes to suspend it.

We are urging you to contact all 12 of the JCAR members.

In particular though, the two co-chairmen–State Senator Bill Cunningham (D) and State Representative Keith Wheeler (R)–would appreciate hearing from you first. 

Respectfully ask them to vote to suspend the ISBE proposed rule.

This is yet another one of Governor Pritzker’s initiatives, and it would be damaging to teachers and students across our state. The ongoing attempt to remove pro-life teachers who will not bend to the progressives’ will must end now.

Please add your voice to the growing number of Illinoisans opposed to this dangerous and discriminatory rule. Together, we can ensure that pro-life teachers are protected in their schools.

For more information on the Culturally Responsive Teaching and Leading Standards, click here.


Below, please find a comprehensive list of the JCAR members along with their contact information:


Senator Bill Cunningham

District Office: (773) 445-8128

Springfield Office: (217) 782-5145

Email: [email protected]


Rep. Keith Wheeler

District Office: (630) 345-3464

Springfield Office: (217)782-1486

Email: [email protected]


Senator John Curran

District Office: (630) 914-5733

Springfield Office: (217) 782-9407

Email: [email protected]


Senator Kimberly Lightford

District Office: (708) 632-4500

Springfield Office: (217) 782-8505

Email: [email protected]


Senator Tony Munoz

District Office: (773) 869-9050

Springfield Office: (217) 782-9415

Email: [email protected]


Senator Sue Rezin

District Office: (815) 220-8720

Springfield Office: (217) 782-3840

Email: [email protected]


Senator Donald DeWitte

District Office: (847) 214-8245

Springfield Office: (217) 782-1977

Email: [email protected] 


Rep. Tom Demmer

District Office: (815) 561-3690

Springfield Office: (217) 782-0535

Email: [email protected]


Rep. Mike Halpin

District Office: (309) 558-3612

Springfield Office: (217) 782-5970

Email: [email protected]


Rep. Fran Hurley

District Office: (773) 445-8128

Springfield Office: (217) 782-8200

Email: [email protected]


Rep. Steven Reick

District Office: (815) 880-5340

Springfield Office: (217) 782-1717

Email: [email protected]


Rep. Andre Thapedi

District Office: (773) 581-9250

Springfield Office: (217) 782-1702

Email: [email protected]